Vanashree Medico Carrom-result

We are extremely thankful to you for your ever-ready co-operation. As you know that yours is only media through which we could contact doctors from every corners of Maharashtra. Hence I humbly request you to publish the following Press Note in your esteemed daily as usual and oblige .

Press Note

Medico Carrom Tournament

14thVanashreeAll Maharashtra Open Medico Carrom Rotating Trophy
Dr. Prakash Gaikwad from Navi Mumbai -Again Supreme after 6years

144h Vanashree All Maharashtra Open Medico Carrom Rotating Trophy Tournament was organized by Dr. Prakash Vaze Sports Foundation on Sunday 18th March 2012 at Mulund Gymkhana, Mumbai A well know Govt. Medical Officer from Navi Mumbai showed A big Power play by remaining unbeaten in total round robin league phase and scalped again after 6 years The 14th Vanashree All Maharashtra Open Rotatory Carrom Trophy, Prestigious Supreme award in Medico Carrom., when in Final, he was lucky to win in Nail Biting match against Dr. Mustaq Ansari, A Hoemopath from Saki Naka. In Final, Dr Gaikwad won first game easily by 25-10 but in second game Dr. Ansari came back powerfully to win first two boards with score 17-00. Eventually Dr. Gaikwad regain his touch by leveling score 17 each after 5 boards .

Then.Dr. Ansari used his all skills to finish the second game with winning touch.. But after that Unfortunately due to sudden sever backache, he has to concede the match. One notable thing in this tournament is the participation of a Lady Doctor Mrs. Supriya Shah. In first semifinal, Dr.Ansari took into his stride last year holder Dr. Gajanan Bhagat, A well known Surgeon from Mahatma Gandhi ESIS Hospital, Parel by 21-15 & 25-18 in best of 8 Boards game. In another semifinal, Dr. Gaikwad defeated Dr. K.S. Thakur, A Medical Officer from Viraj Profile Ltd, Bhoisar in straight two games by 20-10 and 23-17 Shiv Chhatrapati Award Winner and International Carrom Player Mr. Sanjay Mande was The Chief Guest and gave away the prizes. It is learnt from Dr.Prakash Vaze, Managing Trustee of The Sports Foundation.

Results in Brief:

14th Vanashree All Maharashtra Open Medico Carrom Rotating Trophy :

Singles: Winner- Dr.Prakash Gaikwad, A Govt. Medical Officer from Navi Mumbai

2) Runners Up : Dr. Mustaq Ansari, A Hoemopathic Consultant from Saki Naka

3) Dr. Gajanan Bhagat , A Well Known Surgeon from M.G.M. Hospital, Parel

Site Design and maintained by Net Solutions